Play Overwatch Free May 26-29!


Play Overwatch® Free May 26–29 on PC, PlayStation® 4, and Xbox One

Attention, recruits! If you haven’t already had the opportunity to suit up and save the world as one of the heroes of Overwatch, now’s your chance.

From May 26–29, we’re calling on all prospective agents: assemble your team and dive in during the Overwatch Free Weekend on PC, PlayStation 4, or Xbox One!

For this free weekend, we’re making Overwatch’s full roster of 24 heroes and 14 maps available for play in a variety of modes, including Quick Play, Custom Games, and the Arcade. Players will also have the ability to level up, earn Loot Boxes, and unlock a variety of different customization options.

Plus, if you decide to purchase Overwatch after test driving the game, you’ll get to keep any progress that you made during the weekend—just be sure to use the same Blizzard, Sony Entertainment, or Xbox Live account that you played on.

For more details and to learn how you can participate, read on below!


The Overwatch Free Weekend will run from May 26–29. PlayStation 4 owners with a PlayStation Plus membership, Xbox One owners with an Xbox Live Gold membership, and Windows PC users with a account will be able to download and play Overwatch for FREE during this period—no special keys or sign-up codes needed!

The free period will begin on May 26 at 11 a.m. PT and end on May 29 at 11:59 p.m. PT in all participating regions across all platforms. If you’d like to see when the weekend will go live in your region, check out the reference guides below. For additional time zone assistance, please visit



19:00 BST on May 26

20:00 CEST on May 26

21:00 MSK on May 26

11:00 a.m. PDT on May 26

12:00 p.m. MDT on May 26

1:00 p.m. CDT on May 26

1:00 p.m. AST on May 26

2:00 p.m. EDT on May 26

3:00 p.m. BRT on May 26

3:30 p.m. NDT on May 26

2:00 a.m. SGT on May 27

4:00 a.m. AEST on May 27

6:00 a.m. NZDT on May 27

2:00 a.m. CST on May 27

3:00 a.m. KST on May 27

3:00 a.m. JST on May 27

The Overwatch Free Weekend may not be available on all platforms in all regions. See our FAQ for details.


Before your watch can begin, you’ll first need to install Overwatch on your chosen platform. Every platform is a little different—to install and play on May 26, please follow the instructions below.


Step 1: Download and install the Blizzard desktop app, if you haven’t already, and launch it.
Step 2: Create a FREE Blizzard account, or log in with an existing account.
Step 3: Click the “Overwatch” icon, located on the left-hand side of the Blizzard desktop app.
Step 4: Select your region from the drop-down menu, then click “Install” to begin the installation process.
Step 5: Once installed, click “Play” to begin!


Step 1: Turn on your PlayStation 4 and log in to your preferred local user.
Step 2: Go to PlayStation Store and select “Search” from the top menu.
Step 3: In the search field, type in “Overwatch.”
Step 4: Select “Overwatch Free Weekend” from the search results and then click “Download.”
Step 5: Once the download and installation process is complete, click “Start” to begin!


Step 1: Turn on your Xbox One and log in to your Xbox Live account.
Step 2: Go to the Xbox One Store, then select “Search.”
Step 3: In the search field, type in “Overwatch.”
Step 4: Select “Overwatch: Origins Edition” from the search results and then click “Free Trial.”
Step 5: Once the download and installation process is complete, click “Launch” to begin!

The Overwatch Free Weekend client will be available for download from May 26–29.